

## JSDC Annual Meeting Wednesday, June 26, 2024 @ 6:00 p.m. Official Minutes Harold Newman Arena Lobby

**Board Members Present:** Jeremy Rham, Mark Klose, David Steele, Rod Johnson, Tonya Perkins, Marlee Siewert, Jen Dockter, Casey Henderson.

Board Members Absent: Tory Hart, Nick Schauer, Dwaine Heinrich, Levi Taylor, Mike Delfs.

Staff Present: Corry Shevlin, Alyssa Looysen, Jamie Czapiewski, LeAnn Fuchs.

Guests Total: Approximately 65 guests attended the meeting.

**Called to Order:** Jeremy Rham, Secretary/Treasurer of the JSDC Board of Directors, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Conflict of Interest: None.

**Welcome & Introductions:** Jeremy welcomed guested to the 2024 JSDC Annual Meeting. He recognized JSDC Board Members, SEPA Members, City Officials, County Commissioners, and JSDC staff present.

**2022 Review & 2023 Outlook:** Jeremy reviewed the highlights of the 2023 year, which included various Flex PACE projects. He also shared a bit about the prospects for 2024 and beyond.

**Keynote Speaker:** Josh Teigen, Commissioner of the North Dakota Department of Commerce, presented the Keynote Speech. He discussed his background and some of the exciting projects that could be in store for the state of North Dakota.

**CEO Comments:** Corry Shevlin shared thoughts on the past year and the future to come.

**2023 Annual Audit:** Megan Aldinger, CPA, of Schauer & Associates PC reviewed the draft of the 2023 JSDC Annual Audit.

**Presentation of Awards:** Alyssa Looysen introduced Councilman David Steele and Commissioner Mark Klose to come up and present the awards.

T&K Pediatric Services was presented with the Community Development Award. The Anne Carlsen Center was presented with the Growing Jamestown Award.

**Closing Comments:** Jeremy thanked all for attending.

Adjourned: The meeting was adjourned at 6:35 p.m. by Jeremy.

Respectfully submitted, By Jamie L. Czapiewski, Operations Coordinator